Who runs The Hall

The Charity

The Community Hall is a charity which still has the name of Whittington Village Hall Charitable Trust. The day to day running of the hall is overseen by the Management Committee who are all volunteers.

The Committee

The Hall Management Committee are made up local volunteers all working for the good of the hall and the Community they live in. They consist of Chairman Richard Holroyd, Vice Chair Susan MacLeod*, Secretary Steve Brooker*, Treasurer and Booking Secretary Anita Hodgson. Parish Council representatives* include Richard Boase. Other Hall Committee members include David Chestney, Mike Paige, Malcolm MacLeod, Margaret and Howard Robinson and representing the local Church is Jayne Rayer.

If you have skills that you think would be of help to the Hall and Committee and have time to volunteer, please email info@whittingtoncommunityhall.co.uk to find out about getting involved.